Login or Register

User Login

Young Player of the Year

Year Player Club
1978 Steve Dyer Stratfield Turgis
1979 John Mansford Kidmore End
1980 Allen Greene Pinkneys Green
1981 Aubrey Merry Sonning
1982 Jon Stonebridge Royal Ascot
1983 Kenny Alleyne Sonning
1984 Jullian Berry Kidmore End
1985 Andrew Mortimer Wargrave
1986 John Pritchard Reading
1987 Andrew Mortimer Ibis
1988 Mohammed Sagheer Sonning
1989 No award  
1990 Phillip Page Caversam
  James Ettridge Thatcham Town
1991 Matthew Salter Farley Hill
1992 Mark Ronson Emmbrook
1993 Matthew Jones Mapledurham
1994 David Hughes Yateley
1995 Neil Justice Yateley
1996 Max Shoveller Yateley
1997 John Hebditch Frimley
1998 Gareth Parsons Yateley
1999 Stuart Lipo Yateley
2000 Jonathan Ablett Yateley
2001 Alex Hutchinson Welford Park
2002 Joe Dixon Berkshire County Sports
2003 Paul Reber Purley
2004 Steven Belcher Sulhamstead & Ufton
2005 Alex Crawford Goring
2006 Jack Sever Crown Wood
2007 Matt Blair Welford Park
  Euan Brock Peppard
2008 Usman Sahar Swindon Nalgo
2009 Dan Hayden Peppard
2010 William Herrington Welford Park
  Dan Hayden Peppard
2011 Taalish Khan Woodley
2012 Doug Macdonald Sulhamstead & Ufton
2013 William Herrington Welford Park

ECB Live Scores

ECB Live Scores

Latest scores from ecb.co.uk
  • England Women 92 vs India Women 87-6

  • Essex Eagles 324 vs Hampshire 319-9

  • Sri Lanka 52-0 vs Pakistan

ECB News

ECB Latest England News

  • Joe Root plans to continue "living my dream" by lining up for his first Test appearance on his home ground of Headingley.

  • New Zealand have confirmed Brendon McCullum will keep wicket in the second Investec Test, a decision that sees Martin Guptill recalled to bat at six.

  • Peter Such has stressed the importance of England not becoming complacent because they have three high-quality spinners at their disposal.

  • The ECB has unveiled a new and ambitious strategic plan which seeks to deliver successful England teams at all levels, to produce a vibrant domestic game as well as increasing and enthusing participation during 2014-17.

  • England selectors have named an unchanged 12-man squad for the second Investec Test against New Zealand commencing Friday May 24 at Headingley following the 170-run victory against New Zealand in the first Test at Lord’s.

You are here:
Joomla template by ByJoomla.com